When Sickness Fills the Home

I believe I have watched approximately 75 episodes of Pretty Little Liars over the course of this 2 week break. I am completely addicted to that show and all that it is about. I cannot figure out any of the plot twists until they happen, I am invested in all of the characters and I love their clothes, shoes and nails to name a few things. I am obsessed. well done, ABC Family, well done.

I never understood where people found the time to watch so much TV, but now I do. Come down with strep throat, sinus infection, and double ear infections all while being pregnant and it will knock you down so hard that you will not be able to do anything else. I have literally been sitting in a chair or laying in my bed for the past five days. I am finally starting to feel better today and I use the term “better” very loosely…meaning, I can swallow without pain and the coughing has slightly subsided. Oh, the coughing. I thought it would be the end of me. Not only because it brought on waves of wicked nausea but it also brought back ye old weak bladder, if you know what I mean. TMI. I get it.

Christmas was wonderful. Our kids are spoiled. So are we. The highlight was having both sides of the family at our house for Christmas Day. I have never hosted such an elaborate feast, but I loved every minute of it. We have spent a lot of time holed up in our house for several reasons…first and foremost because it has been so freakishly cold and snowy here. We also had flooding in our basement which lead to a lot of work (on the hubby’s part) and Tyler has had the stomach flu.

Life. You just have to roll with it.

20140103-135554.jpgShe looked like a princess for Christmas Eve Mass

Otherwise, things are pretty status quo over here. We are soaking up our last few days of freedom before commitments take over. I will be back hopefully tomorrow with my first official pregnancy update. I never did those with Megan or Tyler so I think it will be fun to start a new tradition for this little bit.

Hope you all are feeling happy and healthy in the start of 2014!

Leave a Reply

