Mid-Week/Start of the Week

This has been the weirdest week.  Coming back to work on a Wednesday has done nothing for my state of mind.  I kept thinking all day that it was Monday.   It was really messing with my head…and my lesson plans!  Geesh!  And my students were CRAZY today…so loud and obnoxious.  I almost couldn’t stand it.  They should be glad that I am practicing patience in 2014 or there might have been heads rolling this afternoon.  The older I get the less tolerant of loud noises I have become.  I know it seems sort of psycho because I have young kids, but it is what it is.

 

I am in sort of a pickle.  I have one more class to take for my official license in Special Education.  I have another year to take the class.  But, I am starting to feel pressured like I have to take the class before Baby #3 arrives.  I looked at my local university and they do have a class on Wednesday from 4:30-6:45 starting next week and finishing up the first week of May.  I know I should just bite the bullet and take the class.  BUT I DON’T WANT TO!!!!  I just am feeling too lazy/overwhelmed/not in the mood to do it.  I also feel like I keep taking all of these classes to teach the same thing I have taught for the last ten years…a never ending spiral of class after class after class.  It is like I am spinning my wheels for nothing.  I guess I should do some research and see if there is an online course I could take to fulfill the requirement.  Or, just be a big girl and sign up at Xavier where I did all of my master’s work.

 

Truth be told, I am just being a baby about the whole thing.  I should just suck it up and do it!

 

In other, more positive news, I had the best work-out yesterday.  I have not been to the gym in ages and I thought it was going to be a horrible experience, but it wasn’t.  I increased my intensity and times and incline and I even ran a bit on the treadmill.  I started a new show on Netflix (House of Cards) and it looks like it is going to be a good one.  I actually felt like an athlete.  It was awesome.

I am going to try and be better about blogging this year.  I feel like I have so much to write about but I just have to do it.  I guess that is with everything in life…make priorities and then stick with them. 

Happy hump day, everybody!

Leave a Reply

