Pregnancy Week 16

20140120-073040.jpgMaybe my face will look normal by week 40!

Sorry this is late…my Internet has been wonky since Friday. I am sure it is snow related.

wanted to talk for a few minutes about this pregnancy. First of all, I want to make this very clear, I always wanted three kids. When I dreamed about my life and my future there were always three children in my dreams. I never thought this pregnancy would happen and I am so thrilled that it did. From the moment I saw two pink lines I was in love in a very real way.

I don’t know if it is because I am officially “advanced maternal age” or if I am just older, wiser and more experienced, but I am worried constantly during the course of the last 16 weeks. I can’t stop. During the day, the middle of the night, when I am at dinner, when I am exercising…you name the time and I am worried about him/her. It is almost obsessive. I spoke with my doctor about it at my last appointment and he suggested a few things to try to wein the anxiety, but I am not sure it is going to work.

I guess I will just be a nervous wreck until June.

Okay, on this the good stuff…

Pregnancy: 16 weeks

Sleep: I am so tired every single day that I fall right into bed about 2 minutes after I put my little ones down.

Gender: Team Green

Name: I don’t know if we will ever be able to decide

Feeling: No Bueno. I cannot shake the morning sickness…maybe trimester three will be the ticket.

Health: I feel good. I was just talking to a friend about how I am not as tired this time around. She pointed out that since I was working hard on getting in shape prior to conceiving and I am still working out that it is helping greatly with fatigue.

Movement: I felt a flutter the night before my appointment. I think the baby was trying to tell me to stop stressing.

Belly: Not sure there is much of a change…I guess it depends on what I wear.

Next Appointment: The BIG ultrasound/anatomy scan is scheduled for February 13.

One thought on “Pregnancy Week 16

Leave a Reply

