Pregnancy Week 17

20140125-103828.jpg
This week has flown by. Megan has been sick for a few days so it seems all of my energy has gone into making her comfortable. Week 16 is like a blur.
I did decide this week that we are going to get a new travel system for our new little one. Our original Eddie Bauer stroller has been awesome the last four years. It has withstood the test of time. However, bringing it to Disney World and having both kids sit in it (together) really gave it a beating. I don’t even think I could consign it. Also, since the pumpkin seat is four years old it is reaching its expiration. I am going to try and find a similar Eddie Bauer stroller because I would like to still be able to use the two extra bases we have. There are a couple that I like and I might register for one since we could use the discount after my due date.
Shawn pointed out that this was the first time I actually brought up something about the baby. Believe me, I think about this precious little one every moment of every day, but I am just so overwhelmed with life. We never get to talk about anything, let alone the baby. We need a date night. Like, bad.

Pregnancy: 17 weeks

Sleep: I have been up every day at 4am and not able to get back to sleep. Obviously, the relaxation techniques have not been working.

Gender: Team Green

Name: I am pretty sure we are getting close, but since we are TEAM GREEN I feel like I have all the time in the world.

Feeling: This has been a great week. Only one vomiting episode. YAY for me!

Health: Feeling good. I was able to get 4 work-outs in this week. Victory.

Movement: No movement. I am starting to think I might have an anterior placenta like I did with Megan

Belly: I think I look smaller this week. How does that happen?

Next Appointment: The BIG ultrasound/anatomy scan is scheduled for February 13. I am taking the day off!

Leave a Reply

