Weekend in Review

Do you ever watch Toy Story? I feel like I have seen all three of them a million times. It has to be the #1 movie to watch in our household. In fact, Megan’s 3rd birthday had a Toy Story theme and four months later Tyler’s 2nd birthday had the same. Different cakes, same theme.

Sometimes I think about all the toys that are sitting around our house and it absolutely drives me crazy. I have purged a great deal of toys over the last month, but we still have tons of them. The problem is, my kids DO play with all of their toys. Like, all the time. So, I really can’t purge any more.

Well, that was a ramble if I ever wrote one.

My weekend started out with this…

20140127-181525.jpg
And then, this…

20140127-181602.jpg
She is fine now, just some lung issues that we needed to attend to.

By Saturday morning, Megan was ready to attend the first of two weekend birthday parties. The first was for a boy in her pre-school class who I really don’t know. Being a working mom, I have only done one drop off and pick up this year, so my interaction with the children in her class is very limited. I thought she would want me to stay, but when we arrived at the party she looked at me and said, “Mommy you can go now.” And, there it was. My baby has grown up, right before my eyes. How did this happen?

I wish I could say I did something fun while she was there, but I had some work to do for my class. Off to Barnes and Nobel I went with some intimate time with EDRE 672. I have to be honest, it was nice to have the time. My mom was with Tyler (Shawn worked the night before), Megan was at the party so my mind was free of worry. Oh, and I did get to stop by Old Navy, next door, and check out the clearance section. I possibly might have purchased a couple of things at 50% off.

20140127-181643.jpg
I wish I had taken a picture of how darling Megan looked at the party. My mom bought her a new dress from H&M and it is a winner. I am sure she will wear the same dress a million times this spring. She was cute. And, the mom sent me an e-mail about how polite and sweet Megan was. Melt my heart.

Other than that we did a lot of just hanging out. The weather has been absolutely gross here, so there is not much to do except hang. Also, both kids are not feeling great and I am starting to feel a cold coming on, so it is best to stay in.

Picture proof…Tyler is feeling horrible today.

20140127-181812.jpg
We might be in for even more horrible weather tomorrow. UUUUGGGGHHHH!

How is your week starting out?

Leave a Reply

