Tuesday’s Musings

20140204-191139.jpgI can’t get a good picture to save my life this week.

I am so tired to my graduate class already. This is actually a really funny statement because class has been cancelled for the last three weeks because of the weather. ha! But, I do not have the time nor the energy to read all of the assignments. What I dislike the most is the notes I have to take on the readings. I am nerdy by nature, so it creates an atmosphere (in my head) of illogical need to be the perfect student which is annoying. Yes, I am annoying myself. Am I making sense? It is somewhat interesting, but not that much. So much work!!!! I will be happy in 9 weeks when it is over!

Tomorrow is my baby’s birthday. I cannot believe Tyler is going to be three. He is such a mixed bag of personality! Two and a half has really tested me, but I have loved every minute of it. We are having a big family party for him on Sunday. But, of course, it is supposed to be snowy and crappy so it might be a smaller party than I had originally planned. I will be back tomorrow with more of an extensive blog about my true love for this little blonde boy.

20140204-191442.jpg

In other news, Catholic Schools Week was a success. I enjoyed being part of the planning committee, but, boy, was it a lot of work! I learned a lot about people I can count on and unfortunately, those people I cannot. In the end, the kids had a great week and we really did stop and celebrate our school. I continue to have to stop and think how lucky I am to teach in a place where I am able to express my faith daily. I know there are many skeptics out there, but I challenge you to visit a Catholic school in your area and see what phenomenal things are happening there.

Our weekend was pretty uneventful. We spent a lot of time indoors because, well, the plague was still alive and well in our house. I *think* we are all finally over it. I am the only one still left with chronic congestion, but that will not relieve itself until I push out a baby in June. That is the weirdest pregnancy symptom I have…people do not believe it. My BFF, who is also pregnant (Can I get a what, what?!?!) is also having this issue. I feel bad for her, but I also feel sort of validated that this is, in fact, a real symptom.

This post has been all over the place…I kind of like it that way. Can we talk for just a minute about the fact that it is February already? My school year is flying by in the best possible/scariest way! Before I know it I will be sitting at graduation with another group of 8th graders. And, let’s not even start about my kids getting bigger and bigger by the day.

20140204-191538.jpg

Gotta go…it’s time to prepare for the next weather apocalypse! Seriously, when are you going to end, Polar Vortex????

Leave a Reply

