Weekend on Wednesday

My goodness, the Sickness/Plague might have finally left the Richardson household. Shawn was the last one to get it…he was down for the count on Friday and Saturday. Megan threw up Sunday morning, but rallied and was fine the rest of the day. I am still coughing, but I can finally breathe through my nose (a little) and I actually feel like I might have a bit of energy. Tyler seems to be doing alright.

This has been a long winter. I know everyone is saying it, but I am longing for Spring; warmer weather. No, I do not want blazing hot Summer, yet. I would be happy with weather in the mid-thirties or forties. I don’t think that is too much to ask.

We finished up the celebration for Tyler’s third birthday with a party for family and close friends on Sunday. We had a super hero theme and Shawn and I even dressed up for the occasion. It was classic.

20140212-214210.jpgSuperhero Family

Many were not able to make it because of the snow and ice and other commitments, but those who were there made it very special for my super guy. He loves opening presents. I wish I could bottle his expression when he just asks to “open one more!” it is adorable. Oh, and I just love how he looks in the picture blowing out the candles. Such pure joy.

I am ready to get back to reality this week. I have not been to the gym in over a week and my body can feel it. I want to move again. Also, I have been thinking about seeing a chiropractor. My hips and back seem totally out of whack. When I go to the doctor this week I am going to ask about it. I really think everything it totally out of alignment and needs to be popped back into place.

It’s going to be a great week…I can just feel it!

20140212-214305.jpg

Leave a Reply

