Pregnancy Week 20

20140217-124251.jpg

My big anatomy scan was yesterday. I thought I would be really sad because we are not finding out the gender, but I wasn’t at all. In fact, it was easier to concentrate on all the amazing sights on the screen. Our baby is perfect. We could not be more thrilled.

Pregnancy: Week 20

Sleep: I slept like a rock this week. It was awesome

Gender: Team Green

Name: I can’t commit to anything at this point

Feeling: I am finally crawling out, slowly but surely, of this horrible funk I have been in for over a month. I cannot believe that I am actually able to breathe out of my nose. It is amazing.

Health: Feeling good. I am heading back to the gym on Monday

Movement: This baby is crazy in there. At my ultrasound yesterday the baby was kicking so hard the tech could feel it from the outside…at 21 weeks!!! It is really a joy every single time I feel it.

Belly: My regular pants still fit but all of my shirts are way too short. I prefer maternity pants because they flatter me much more.

Next Appointment: March 12th

Leave a Reply

