Pregnancy Week 21

20140222-073621.jpg
Let’s talk about TEAM GREEN. We found out at our twenty week ultrasound with both Megan and Tyler what gender they were. Especially with Megan, our first, the frenzy of buying began; not just by us, but by everyone who loved us and loved this little baby in my belly. After we had Tyler we decided that if we were to even be blessed with more children we would want to wait for the delivery room to find out the gender. I mean, we have one of each so whatever gender the baby is we would be happy and blessed.
The hardest part of being team green is the reactions I get from people (especially family members). People honestly feel like it is their right to know the gender before the baby is born. Most people have a very strong emotional reaction to this news.
But, we are excited. We know it will be extra-special in the delivery room this time around. If it is a boy or a girl we will be thrilled nonetheless.

Pregnancy: Week 21

Sleep: I have been up and down all week. Last night I was up from 2:30 to 4:00. WOW~ almost like having a newborn.

Gender: Team Green

Name: We talked about a girl’s name for so long (it was a close second when we had Megan) but now I am leaning towards another name. I keep having dreams that we are having a little girl with this name. We are set on a first name for a boy and I would like my dad’s name to be his middle name but we shall see.

Feeling: My previous post said a lot about my emotional health. I am struggling, but I recognize it and am working my way out of it. Also, having dinner last night with my BFF was just what the doctor ordered.

Health: I am finally (FINALLY!!!) feeling pretty good. It has been so nice to not cough every 5 minutes.

Movement: Loving the movement. It is happening all the time now.

Belly: I see a progression in my belly when I look at pictures next to one another, however if you saw me on the street you would just think I am fat, not pregnant.

Next Appointment: March 12th

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Week 21

  1. Tiffany says:

    Hi Liz, I have a question I wanted to ask you regarding your blog. I f you could send me an email when you get this, I’d really appreciate it. Thanks!
    -Tiffany
    tpham(at)dropcam(dot)com

Leave a Reply

