Wednesday Amnesia

Is it bad that it is only Wednesday and I can’t remember a thing I accomplished this weekend? Oh, it is coming back to me now…

It was a beautiful weekend. My dear, sweet students were confirmed in the Catholic Church on Saturday. No matter how many times I participate in this ceremony, I love it more and more. I also cry more and more but that could be hormones. I was a sponsor this year for the first time and it was an incredible experience. I love that I am now forever a part of Veronica’s spiritual journey. I will be taking this role very seriously. I hope I can live up to the expectations I have for myself.

After the ceremony I was privileged to spend time with Veronica and her family. I had the most amazing food and conversation. I spent a lot of time with her 90 year old great grandmother. I love speaking with elders…especially when they are so smart and witty and full of great, seasoned advice. It was a wonderful afternoon. My mom babysat so I felt like I could take my time and soak everything in. What a great day!

Since I fulfilled my Sunday mass obligation on Saturday and my mom was in town, I was able to sleep in until 9am on Sunday morning. I cannot remember when that has happened. It was glorious. Simply glorious. The rest of Sunday was spent at tennis and then hanging out at home. I was lazy, but did manage to play, unload the dishwasher, load and fold two loads of laundry and cook dinner.
It might have been a perfect weekend. Here are some snap shots…

20140319-201627.jpg

20140319-201635.jpg

20140319-201644.jpg

Leave a Reply

