A Beautiful Gift…in a green dress

Yesterday I was given the most beautiful gift. I was invited by my oldest daughter, Megan Elizabeth, to her preschool Mother’s Day Tea. It took a couple of jumps through hoops in order to get a sub, take a ½ day off of work in the middle of the day, and juggle all that is my life in order to be there, but it was worth it, oh so worth it.

20140502-214613.jpg
Megan met me at her classroom door and welcomed me to her tea and thanked me for coming. This was when the tears started. It was just the cutest thing ever and she was so sweet and so excited and I am tearing up again just talking about it. My place at the table was adorned with the most adorable placemat that Megan made for me. As you can see, she knows her mother well…check out what I am good at, “cleaning the kitchen and all the rooms.” HA! So true, Meg, so true.

20140502-214648.jpg

20140502-214751.jpg
The children gave a little singing program which was the sweetest (cue more tears). I was wondering where she learned “I’m a Little Teapot” but clearly now I know! After the songs, we said a prayer and then our children took our orders and served us lemonade, cookies, and fruit. So lovely.

20140502-214816.jpg
Megan gave me a personal tour of her classroom, we took a picture under the “princess” tent and then it was time to go. Originally, I had asked Megan if she would like to go to lunch just us and she thought that was a great idea. But, when we got in the car she said she missed daddy and Tyler and asked if we could invite them too. She really has such a sweet heart. So, it turned into an impromptu family outing.

20140502-214847.jpg
I returned to work at 1:30 and was on cloud 9 the rest of the day. I am just so content in my life right now. I am so thankful for the sweet life God has given me. It may not be a perfect life, but it is perfect for me. It is little things like this that remind me of all the blessing I receive on a daily basis.

20140502-214929.jpg

Leave a Reply

