Pregnancy Week 35

Another whirlwind week for the books. I have been feeling great, spending a lot of time at the pool and just having fun with my family. On Saturday, Shawn threw me a surprise shower which was so wonderful and, well, surprising. I will (hopefully) recap this awesome day in a real post this week. Let’s just say I have an amazing family, the best friends, and my support system is incredible.

20140602-070347.jpgWhy, yes, my hair is wet in a bun, I have no make-up on and I am heading to work.

Pregnancy: Week 35

Sleep: What is that?

Gender: Team Green

Name: Rachel for a girl, Ryan for a boy…middle names are still in the works. I know this deserves it own post, but, let’s be honest, it probably won’t happen.

Feeling: Like a baby could fall out of me at any moment.

Health: Very good. Blood pressure is great and I have more energy then I have had in a while.

Movement: Baby is cray cray. The movement, while amazing, is absolutely astounding. I have never seen my belly move Ike this is two other pregnancies.

Belly: Okay, it is huge. But, I found out on Thursday that the baby is HUGE-8 pound 2 ounces and 19 inches long already. This is no joke. The doctor even started discussing early induction and c-section which I am okay with.

Next Appointment: June 5 for a heartbeat check and then June 12 for another growth ultrasound and to see what my options are. If I make it all the way to June 26 everyone in the world will be surprised.

Leave a Reply

