Pregnancy Week 36

20140605-172258.jpg

20140605-172305.jpgWhy, yes, I am fancy. Thanks for asking! #8thgradegraduation

This was my last week of work for the summer. I am so happy it is over. It has been a good year but a tough one. I have never been so happy to see a school year end. I love my job, I love my students…but sometimes when you are done you are done.
I received many beautiful heart-felt cards from my students as well as some really nice gifts. My Homeroom also threw me a cute baby shower on Monday afternoon. Too adorable.

I am starting to get that heavy feeling in my lower belly/pelvis. It is getting a little difficult to walk. But I am not ready to deliver a baby yet.

Pregnancy: Week 36

Sleep: I had the BEST sleep last night…7 hours of pure bliss!

Gender: Team Green

Name: Rachel for a girl, Ryan for a boy…middle names are still in the works. I know this deserves it own post, but, let’s be honest, it probably won’t happen.

Feeling: like I might have a baby in a few weeks!

Health: Very good. Blood pressure is great and I have more energy then I have had in a while.

Movement: The baby’s feet move from one side of my belly to the other all day long.

Belly: I am tired of people I know and complete strangers telling me my belly is huge. It is not a compliment and kind of annoying…no need to state the obvious.

Next Appointment: June 12 for another growth ultrasound and to see what my options are. If I make it all the way to June 26 everyone in the world will be surprised.

Leave a Reply

