Pregnancy Week 37

20140612-181144.jpg38 weeks pregnant and still smiling

I am 38 weeks pregnant today so it is time to do my 37 week update. Sometimes I feel like time is moving so slow and other times I feel like the weeks are flying by. With school coming to a close this week it has been easier to take a step back and relax a little more. I had a doctors appointment this afternoon. As expected the growth ultrasound showed a very large baby with an insane amount of fluid around him/her, I’m talking double what is needed. No wonder I feel so heavy down there. My next appointment is Monday and we are going to seriously talk induction for later next week. Who knows, maybe we will have another outside baby this time next week! So exciting.

On with the good stuff:

Pregnancy: Week 37

Sleep: Sleep sucks, pain and simple. I am most uncomfortable laying down.

Gender: Team Green

Name: Rachel for a girl, Ryan for a boy…middle names are still in the works. I know this deserves it own post, but, let’s be honest, it probably won’t happen.

Feeling: Super full and heavy but happy and excited about having a little bambino soon.

Health: Very good. Blood pressure is great and I have more energy then I have had in a while…I even walked around KI for 7 hours Tuesday.

Movement: The baby’s feet move from one side of my belly to the other all day long…alien experience for reals.

Belly: I am tired of people I know and complete strangers telling me my belly is huge. It is not a compliment and kind of annoying…no need to state the obvious. I have had several people ask if I am having twins. Uh, no.

Next Appointment: June 16 or sooner…there is a full moon tonight!

Leave a Reply

