This and That

20140708-080157.jpg
Megan has been really into taking picture with my phone. Many of them are not worth keeping, but the one above just makes me happy. She was so proud of how it turned out. It was right before we headed out to to the pool and Ryan has on his shark hat. Too cute.

Currently I am feeding the baby while Tyler is sharing my seat and watching a show on his tablet. Megan and Shawn are still sleeping. This is pretty typical of our mornings this summer. We spend a good amount of time in pajamas, well, full disclosure, Tyler is naked from the waist down…potty training, meh.

20140708-081403.jpgAnother cute one taken by Meg

On Sunday night I took the three kids on our first trail walk of the summer. It was a perfect evening for it. They complained about being tired (typical) but it was so good to be out and moving.

20140708-081629.jpg

I am tired but not totally exhausted. I have been I trying to get at least a 1/2 hour nap everyday. Shawn returns to work on Thursday which I am a bit sad about. It has been nice having him home. My mom is coming back this week which will be good. Vacation Bible School starts next week so we will need to get up and moving rather quickly next week…we will see how that goes.

20140708-082312.jpg
I also tried out the Moby wrap the other day. Not so sure about it yet. I am going. To give it a few more times. I never “wore” Megan or Tyler so this is new to me but totally necessary.

I guess that’s all for now. Have a great Tuesday!

One thought on “This and That

Leave a Reply

