Another Week Down

It’s been another busy week for us. Both Megan and Tyler attended Vacation Bible School at our church this week. VBS is a memory I have distinctly from childhood so this one of those full circle moments for me. When I was a kid we spent the majority of our summer in Buffalo where my extended family lived. I always remember going to VBS at St. John’s in Buffalo. What a neat way to meet new people and spend time with kids my age in a different city.

I have to admit, I was a bit worried for Tyler. He is a little bit shy and this was his first time being in his own so to speak. But our guy did awesome. I am proud of him.

20140718-164945.jpg
Don’t they look so innocent and sweet?

Now I must show you the outtakes…

20140718-165030.jpg

20140718-165039.jpg



20140718-165430.jpg
I love kids. This just goes to show no matter how many beautiful pictures you see on the Internet, there are several that need not be shown!

Anyway, I am so happy we were able to get it together to be on time and have a great week at VBS. but, I am also happy it is over and we can resume slow mornings and not rushing to get out of jammies and out of the house before 9am.

Leave a Reply

