Sweat Once a Day

Does anyone out there read Emily’s blog? She is an amazing woman…running 50 milers on the weekend…FOR FUN! I love reading her blog because she is not only inspirational, but she seems so down to earth even though she does things that most people could never do. It is one of my favorite blogs even though we have nothing in common and we live worlds away from one another. I guess that is the magic of blog reading, you can live vicariously through people and their words and pictures.

Anyway, Emily has inspired me to, well, “Sweat Once a Day” in August. I may not have the time, energy, or endurance to run like she does, but I can certainly make it is a goal for August to participate in something physical every day this month. I want to get back into exercising, but I feel really out of shape and just generally “blah.” So getting physical everyday is going to a challenge for me but also an opportunity to feel better about myself plus also take some much deserved me time even if I am pushing a stroller in the process.

20140803-111254.jpg My view during a sweat session on Friday

So, no elaborate goals for me at this point…I can sweat for 5 minutes or 90 minutes, it doesn’t matter. As long as I am doing something that requires movement and getting myself out there and exerting enough energy to break a sweat I will be happy. I am going to track my sweat via calendar on my phone and the SparkPeople app. I started tracking food as well, but that is kind of a joke since I am breast feeding and my appetite is cray cray. Maybe I will post a weekly update on this blog too…but, who am I kidding? That probably won’t happen!

But here is what has happened so far:
August 1: 60 minute stroller walk in the neighborhood (the double stroller is a work-out in itself!)
August 2: 35 minute Elliptical Trainer and 10 minute bike at the gym (it felt great to be at the gym, ALONE, and bonus I was still able to see swim lessons down below).

What kind of workouts is everyone doing?

Leave a Reply

