Giving the Gift

Guess where I went yesterday?

lifetime

Oh yes, after about a month hiatus, I was back to Lifetime Fitness.  I did a great 45 minutes on the treadmill.  When I left, I was sweaty and happy.

My friends and I talk about this all the time, but isn’t it funny how great working out makes you feel so good, but how it is the first thing to go when things get busy?  I think part of my crankiness over the last few weeks was that I was not giving myself the gift of movement.  I actually love to go to the gym.  I love the vibe, I love how I feel when it is over, I love that my kids love the KidsFit area.  It is really a win win, but I almost never make it a priority.  I am so good about it when my schedule is clear and I pack my bag and I head over there right after work.  But if one thing is off, it is the first thing I fall away from.

I am gearing up for a very healthy and happy 2015, but I decided yesterday, why wait?  I need to get back at it, even if it is not exactly perfect timing all the time.   So what if dinner is a little later or bath time is pushed back.  In the grand scheme of things, why does it even matter?

So, I am giving myself the gift this holiday season.  I am handing myself the freedom to feel good and to have a little time to myself.

I already feel good about it!

Leave a Reply

