Nothing Special

Oh, man, I am tired.

We had a delay this morning so I did not have to be to work until 9:05, but I am still just so tired!  The week back from any break is always the hardest for me…my kids cry because they want me to stay home. I feel like crying because I want to stay home. But all in all, I do love my job and I would rather come there to work than anywhere else, so I guess I just have to suck it up for the 180 days and deal with it.

On a better note, I have been rocking it out this week.  My lessons plans/teaching have been awesome, my food intake has been on the very good side, and I have been moving my body everyday.  I haven’t felt this good about myself in a long time.  Yesterday on the treadmill the spirit moved me to jog a little.  I will not win any records, believe me, but I was still proud of the effort I have been putting in.  It really is all about the effort we put into things.  I think we can all be better in anything in life if we just push ourselves a little bit…even when we are dead tired.

And my kids seem happy (relatively) with life as well.  Tyler did not have school today again because of a delayed start so he was as happy as could be sitting in his PJ’s watching the world go by.  Megan loves school, so she was a little defeated that it was canceled, but she will manage.  Ryan is just happy all the freakin’ time…I just wish he would sleep a bit more (hence, tired).

I am looking forward to the weekend and chilling with my gang. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

