Writing a Homily and Other Life Things

Here is a little about my life in list form…because I love lists:

#1

Tomorrow I will be giving the Homily at our weekly school liturgy. I have done this many times before. Today I have writers block. Ugh! It stinks because I have a lot to say on the subject of choosing life but I have no words.I am hoping something will come to me in the next 24 hours or I will be standing at the ambo with 1400 eyes staring at me with nothing to say.

#2

Last night Ryan slept from 8:45 pm-6:45 am. This is the longest stretch of sleep he has ever had. I am not saying this to brag, I am saying it because it might never happen again and I want to celebrate the small victories! YAY Ryan, YAY sleep.

#3

When I put something in the crock pot in the morning I am super excited that I will have dinner ready when I get home. However, when I get home the thought of actually eating the food grosses me out. Fail.

#4

When I don’t get a good parking spot at the gym I sometimes want to turn around and leave. Weird because I am going to the gym to exercise but I do not want to make the extra effort to walk in the parking lot. #thestruggleisreal

#5

Tyler is turning 4 in a couple of weeks and I am so sad about it. Time is fleeting, you know? It just seems like the last four years have gone by way too quickly.

Here’e to making it a great day!

#6

Pictures!

20150121-185942.jpg

20150121-190004.jpg

20150121-190021.jpg

Leave a Reply

