Make a Change Monday #3

In the spirit of transparency, this has been a mentally challenging week. I had a lot going on personally, little sleep on most nights and tons of work during the day. I am proud to say that this week only made me stronger and more determined. Even during weight loss and the struggles that comes with it, I am trying to live a joyful existence ( I guess you could say joyful is my “word” for 2015), I took all of my challenges in stride and let nothing turn into an excuse to wallow or be lazy or to skip out on my responsibilities to myself and to my health.

I kicked butt and I am happy about it.

After being a bit disappointed the week before, I wanted to make this week count and I wanted to see a big number on the scale. I stayed well within my calorie goal, I exercised everyday, and I got in at least 12,000 steps a day.

I kicked butt…I know, I already said that!

Here are my stats for this week:

Weight Loss: -6
January Goal: -12
# Away from goal: -1 (technically, .2)
Reward: Gel Manicure

In the upcoming week I am going to concentrate on the same things as I did this week…water, movement, and good choices. It is also the last week of my diet bet, so I need to lose that last pound or I don’t get my money back. That, my friends, is motivation enough for me!

Who is with me this week????

20150125-210624.jpg It’s also my favorite week of the year, but I will talk more about that in the coming days

Leave a Reply

