Out and Not About

My back is out.

It started last night when I got up from the couch at my in-laws house.  I could feel it coming on for a couple weeks before then.  It really has nothing to do with my recent commitment to exercise and more to do with the changes in weather.  I have major arthritis in my back from a prior surgery I had about 11 years ago.

This happens every year…but it is still horrible!

Sitting…hurts

Standing…hurts

Laying down…hurts

Everything…hurts

It is definitely throwing a wrench in my goal to move more since I can barely get up, but that is the least of my worries at this point.

I am having a difficult time picking up and sitting up to feed Ryan.  This is my biggest issue since my husband works nights and I am the solo parent for those feedings.  Last night it was terrible trying to get him out of his crib and to sit and feed him.  He is such a smiley little guy that I tried to use his smile to push through the pain.  I was praying all night that it would feel better in the morning, but, alas, it does not.

I am hoping it will be better today.

I have tried every remedy in the book from therapy to drugs but nothing seems to help.  It is just something I have to ride out and hopefully it will go away in the coming days.

Life is going to be a little slower, a little harder and a little more burdensome in the next few days. I am going to have to learn to ask for help and to take my time.

I would not wish this issue on my worst enemy, but I also know that if this is the worst thing that will happen to me this week I am pretty well-off.

Throw-Back...this week last year, Ty and the mac and cheese got into a fight and the mac and cheese won!

Throw-Back…this week last year, Ty and the mac and cheese got into a fight and the mac and cheese won!

Leave a Reply

