A List

I love lists, so I thought I would start today off with a list of a few things that are hanging around in my brain this morning.

#1

A couple weeks ago I talked about my love/hate relationship with the crock-pot.  Well, it seems I have the same issue with Overnight Oats.  Love the idea of them, actually eating the oats makes me want to gag.  Breakfast fail.

#2

I feel like I am in a really great groove with my teaching.  I am enjoying my lessons and I am pretty sure my kiddos are too (they are teenagers, though, so you never can tell!).  Teaching is such a difficult profession because you deal with the “Human Factor” everyday.  I want to bring meaning to my students lives and I work hard to do that everyday.  Sometimes my goals are accomplished, sometimes they are not.  I want to end the year with way more good days then bad days.

#3

I had the most horrible dinner last night.  It was one of those frozen family meals that you cook in the skillet.  The taste was awful.  And since my breakfast was disgusting too (see #1), yesterday was just a bad food day all together.

#4

I have a reward gel manicure coming to me.  I even have a gift card to cover the cost.  The problem is finding the time to get it done.  I need to pencil that in today.

#5

I spent three hours at Eucharistic Adoration last week.  It was so wonderful to connect with God during that time.  It might be the first time I have spent that long in prayer since I went on the Seven Day Silent Retreat in college.  I feel changed.  God has great plans for me (Jeremiah 29:11) and although I have no idea where life is taking me, I know things will be good and I will be taken care of.

2 thoughts on “A List

  1. I liked your comment about teaching. I taught in the same high school for 36 years and felt very lucky to be a part of a great community of kids and teachers. I substitute very occasionally for friends of mine but do not miss the daily grind. I completely understand your wish about good vs. bad days. I hope you reach your goal!

Leave a Reply

