Make a Change Monday #9

The good news is, I believe the snow and sleet and freezing temperatures are behind us which means my excuses to make it to the gym will be very slim.  Not that I don’t have a million things going on in life, but I have really made a promise to myself that I will make it there.

Going to the gym directly affects how everything else goes in my life.  If I make it there, then my eating is on track and I am generally more optimistic about life in general.  What’s funny about this is the fact that when I go to the gym I have less time at home to get everything else done so I become more efficient which makes my household run more smoothly. Oh and I eat less because, mentally, if I go to the gym I do not want to waste that exercise on eating crappy foods…and, less time to eat.

The bad news is I feel like I have caught some sort of stomach bug and I am not feeling my best today.  I will not let this be an excuse, but full disclosure.  I am actually looking forward to going tonight and sweating a bit.  I am also really looking forward to the STEAM ROOM!!!!!  My guilty pleasure.
So it was what it was…but I have a great outlook for a great week.  I am not beating myself up about what could have been only positive self-talk about what will be.  I have a big birthday coming up in about 2 and a ½ weeks and I am determined to be down a few pounds before that date.  All is not lost…there is still time to be down significantly before the summer begins.  I know I can do it. 


Here are my stats for this week:

Weight loss: -0
Total Pounds Lost: -14.6

Leave a Reply

