A Day for Us

Megan’s Mothers Day Tea was this morning and it was completely bittersweet. My girl is growing up and this is the beginning of the end of her toddler years. She will be starting kindergarten in the fall and will officially be one of the big kids.

in front if the picture of mommy she made


My first baby is no longer a baby and as I am moving into this new phase of motherhood I cannot help but smile through some tears. Life does move so quickly and I can’t wrap my head   around what a sweet, lovely, caring, sensitive, kind little lady she is. I am forever blessed with her.  
  
I am beyond lucky to have this time with Megan. I was so proud of her today. Being her mom is one of my greatest accomplishments in life.

  

Leave a Reply

