Life

Oh life.

It is such a drag sometimes.

I feel like most teacher’s feel the same way in May…it is like complete limbo-land…you have so much to do to finish the end of the year but all you want is to start summer break already.  

UGH, I hate it.

My project lists are great but my desire to just hang out in the sunshine and be a mom is greater.  I am not complaining, just stating a fact.

  

 Things have been status quo for the last few weeks. Nothing exciting or blog-worthy.  Ryan turned 10 months and will soon be 11 months and dare I say that I am having a little bit of baby-fever???  I miss my little bitty boo and I keep thinking that maybe, just maybe there may be room in our family for one more…then I shake myself awake and remember that I am barely keeping up with the kids I have and I am just starting to ever so carefully (in a hushed tone) sleep through the night again…but then BABIES!!!!  I love BABIES!!!!  I guess I will leave that one in the hands of God for now (and forever, really).  

I am getting truly pumped for the summer and relaxing a little bit.   I happen to love not having to rush out the door every morning for work. 

On the fitness and dieting front…I am feeling like I am finally getting my groove back (Stella, ha!) after a few months of slacking a bit.  I have been tracking my food and moving my buns and I seem to be on the (slow) track down the scale…again.  I really need to get myself in better shape because I will be spending the majority of the summer in a bathing suit or strapped to a rollercoaster. 

I also have been making the most delicious grilled and healthy dinners.  Tonight we are having Mexican Chicken that is heavy on the veggies and light on the cheese.  I love it and the kids love it so it is a win!

  

maybe a new segment – looks disgusting, tastes delicious

Leave a Reply

