A Date With My Little

Megan and Tyler went on a sleep over last night so Ryan and I got to spend some one on one time with each other. Honestly, I think this might be the first time we have ever been alone. We didn’t do anything special or significant, but it was good to soak in his smile and his laugh and his personality. My little guy is so darn cute.

 
The summer is coming to an abrupt end. I have been spending time reviewing my calendar for August and it is going to be crazy! I always forget (or maybe put out of my mind) the amount of work it takes to get my classroom in order for the fall. I love doing it, but oh the time suck it is.

Shawn and I are leaving on Monday for a short trip to celebrate 10 years of marriage…ALONE! It has been six years since we have spent any significant time without our kids. I know I will miss them, but I am going to enjoy sleeping in (without various children in my bed), going to the pool and lounging on a chair (without having to keep anyone from drowning), and eating dinner (sans cutting another person’s food). 

Yes, it is going to be glorious!

  

Leave a Reply

