Labor Day, Lazy Day

With the first two full weeks of school in the book so, this teacher needed a break. I always forget (selective memory) how much work it takes to be a teacher.  Between lesson planning, grading, meetings, and actually being in front of the classroom on my feet all day long I am beat. I love my job, but, man, it’s exhausting.

This weekend I planned on resting a recovering in the best way I know how with three little ones running around. My mission has pretty much been accomplished.  

I was looking through Shawn’s phone yesterday and found this gem…

  
I love so many things about this picture. They are hilarious in their matching shirts. Megan and Tyler spend hours playing “twins” and they love dressing alike.  

I hope everyone was able to enjoy the great long weekend.  Cheers to a four day work week!

Leave a Reply

