Real Life

I am sitting here with one baby in bed and two children about to head down for the night thinking about how time is fleeting.  We only have so many hours in the day and days in the week and weeks in the year to make the most of.  I know this sounds so philosophical, but I have been taking inventory of my life and trying to see where I can improve the most.

I love my family and it is time to make them and only them my top priority. Not that I haven’t before, but I really need to soak in these years. They won’t be little for long and I know I will wish I had these days back.

IMG_2709

I am focusing on being more patient, more present, and spending more meaningful time with my littles.  Another book? Sure. A few cuddles? Of course. Kisses, kisses and more kisses? Yes, please.  In a minute they will not need me to read them a book. Cuddles will be replaced with a quick wave. Kisses will be too embarrassing. I hate to even think about those days to come. Sometimes I wonder how I got so lucky; how God could have graced me with these beauties. I am so not worthy.

So tonight I will spend a few extra minutes making sure the three know they are the most important people in my life. I will tell them how much I love them. I will lay down tonight and than God for the most extraordinary gifts that I have been given.

 Amen.

Leave a Reply

